Park Pride’s 2021 Inspiration Award Honorees

Park Pride’s Annual Inspiration Awards honor leaders who inspire others to expand and improve public parks and greenspaces, work to raise awareness about critical, system-wide park issues, and demonstrate a profound commitment to strengthening the connection between parks and their surrounding community.


2021 Inspiration Award Honorees

Patrick Noonan
W.D. Thomson Park

Ms. Shirley Nichols
South River Gardens Community

Lou Clymore

Chris Alasa
Friends of Knight Park

Jake Walls
Fork Creek Mountain Park

Watch the video below to learn more about the Inspiration Awards and about this year’s winners.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *