The Inspiration Awards

Inspiring Action for Parks

Great parks exist through the efforts of leaders who nurture the bond between parks and communities. Park Pride's Annual Inspiration Awards honor these leaders.

Park Pride’s Annual Inspiration Awards honor leaders (including community individuals, business or governmental representatives) who inspire others to expand and improve public parks and greenspaces, work to raise awareness about critical, system-wide park issues, and demonstrate a profound commitment to strengthening the connection between parks and their surrounding community.

Nomination Criteria & Deadline

The deadline to submit nominations for the 2018 Inspiration Awards has passed. Attend the Parks & Greenspace Conference on March 26, 2018 to celebrate the winners! 

Leaders and champions (including community individuals, business or governmental representatives) who have worked to make sure parks survive, adapt and grow no matter what kinds of chronic stresses and acute shocks they experience are those we seek to honor with the 2018 Inspiration Awards.

The Inspiration Awards nominees will be assessed by the following criteria*:

  1. Leadership
  2. Long-term commitment
  3. Tangible results
  4. Innovation
  5. Alignment with conference theme (Parks + the Resilient City)

*The award will focus on volunteers (people who are not paid for their work) from across Park Pride’s service area (City of Atlanta and DeKalb County), but nominees who have gone “over and above” their work duties to advance parks and communities will also be considered.