Park Pride’s 2020 Inspiration Award Honorees

Download PDF Press Release

Park Pride’s Annual Inspiration Awards honor leaders who inspire others to expand and improve public parks and greenspaces, work to raise awareness about critical, system-wide park issues, and demonstrate a profound commitment to strengthening the connection between parks and their surrounding community.

2020 Inspiration Award Honorees

Sofia Bork
Friends of Sara J. Gonzalez Park

Annie Moore
Lindsey Street Park Ambassador

George Ickes
Olmsted Linear Park Alliance

Joe Peery
Friends of Intrenchment Creek Park

Dan Calvert
Formerly with the City of Atlanta Dept. of Parks and Recreation

Keith Sharp
Riverwalk Atlanta

Watch the video below to learn more about the Inspiration Awards and about this year’s winners.

Congratulations to all of the honorees, and thank you for your dedication and leadership in your parks and communities!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *